Narasimhaye’s Blog

Healing With Crystals

Posted on: November 13, 2011

Healing With Crystals

Crystal healing is basically a healing therapy that uses a combination of crystals and gemstones. These healing crystals are placed on specific areas of our bodies called ‘chakras’. ‘Chakra’ is a Hindu term for life force energy, and there are 7 main energy centres in our body, each having a colour associated with it.

When involved in crystal healing it is important to place the same colour healing crystals as the colour of the chakra on the person to enhance his/her flow of energy. Healing Crystals are said to direct an increased flow of energy to a particular part of a person’s body – helping to correct and heighten their inner balance of energy.

Here’s how crystal healing works:

1st chakra – The root is located at the base of the spine. Its primary colour is red and the other colours associated with this chakra are black, brown, and grey. Gemstones: Garnet, Ruby, Red Jasper, Red coral, Red Aventurine, Hematite, Black Onyx, Black Obsidian, Smoky Quartz, Black Tourmaline.

2nd chakra – The Naval. Its Primary colour is orange, or the different shades of orange.
Gemstones: Carnelian, orange Calcite, Rutilated Quartz, Topaz and orange Zincite.

3rd chakra – The Solar Plexus. Its primary colour is yellow or the various shades of yellow. Gemstones: Citrine, Pyrite, Tiger Eye, Sunstone, Gold, Yellow Sapphire and Amber.

4th chakra – The Heart. Its primary colour is green, or shades of green and the secondary colour is pink. Gemstones: Green Tourmaline, Green Aventurine, Emerald, Malachite, Peridot, Prehnite. Pink stones are Rose Quartz, Rhodonite, Rhodocrosite, Kunzite, Pink Tourmaline, Morganite and pink Danburite.

5th chakra – The Throat. Its primary colour is blue and secondary colours are various shades of green blues. Gemstones: Blue Lace Agate, Celestite, Blue Topaz, Kyanite and Azurite and green blue stones are Turquoise, Aquamarine, Chrysocolla and Amazonite.

6th chakra – The Third eye or brow. Its primary colour is indigo. Gemstones: Lapis Lazuli, Sodalite, Blue Apatite, Iolite, Alexandrite and Saphire.

7th chakra – The Crown. Its primary colour is purple, with the secondary colours being shades of purple and colourless stones (clear) / white. Gemstones: Amethyst, Ametrine, Sugilite, Lepidolite, Fluorite and white/clear stones Apophyllite, Moonstone, Opal, Selenite, Herkimer Diamond and Clear Quartz.

Healing crystals from Divine Crystals are used by people all over the world. Consistent practice of crystal healing is said to aid the clearing of negative energy from your physical body and to restore inner balance and harmony.

Our healing crystals can be used for mental or physical, spiritual and emotional healing. Healing crystals can also be worn on the body, placed next to the bed as you sleep or under your pillow or even placed around your home to promote good health and positive energy.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


  • Narasimhaye: If you are able to talk to your or sister and your girl cousins, you will be able to speak to any girl you like. Don't be shy. Try to be confident in
  • arjun: sir please help me I cannot talk to any girl I'm not frank and I am very afraid of doing things I think what the world will think I don't have confide
  • Narasimhaye: I meant do Puja , not pika sorry.
%d bloggers like this: