Narasimhaye’s Blog

Bedtime Sloka

Posted on: October 28, 2011

Bedtime Sloka

Bedtime is the time when people want to relax themselves after
the long hectic schedules of the day. It is considerable to remember God at such
time. Following Bedtime Sloka / Shloka is a bedtime prayer of the
Hindus.
“Karacharana Krn Itam Vaakkaayajam Karmajam Vaa,

Shravananayanajam Vaa Maanasam
Vaaparaadham,

Vihitamavihitam Vaa Sarvametatkshamasva,
Jaya
Jaya Karunaabdhe Shriimahaadeva Shambho”
Meaning: The literal meaning of the mantra is: “O God,
kindly pardon my incorrect actions done consciously or unconsciously, either
through my organs of action (hand, feet, and speech) or through my organs of
perception (eyes, ears) or by my mind. I adore the God, who is the ocean of
kindness”.

Significance: By God’s grace, we have completed one
more day of our life. So, in order to thank god and to ask for his mercy, one
can recite this Sloka. This bedtime Sloka is a prayer to God asking him to
excuse our mistakes and maintain his mercy on us.

Leave a Reply

  • Narasimhaye: If you are able to talk to your or sister and your girl cousins, you will be able to speak to any girl you like. Don't be shy. Try to be confident in
  • arjun: sir please help me I cannot talk to any girl I'm not frank and I am very afraid of doing things I think what the world will think I don't have confide
  • Narasimhaye: I meant do Puja , not pika sorry.
