Narasimhaye’s Blog

Ashta Lakshmi

Posted on: November 5, 2008

Ashta Lakshmi

Main article: Ashta Lakshmi

Ashta Lakshmi (Sanskrit: अष्टलक्ष्मी,Aṣṭalakṣmī, lit. “eight Lakshmis”) are a group of eight secondary manifestations of the goddess Lakshmi, who preside over eight sources of wealth and thus represent the powers of Shri-Lakshmi. They are:

1) आदि लक्ष्मी Ādi Lakṣmī [The First manifestation of Lakshmi]  
2) धान्य लक्ष्मी Dhānya Lakṣmī [Granary wealth]  
3) धैर्य लक्ष्मी Dhairya Lakṣmī [Wealth of courage]  
4) गज लक्ष्मी Gaja Lakṣmī [Elephants, symbols of wealth]  
5) सन्तान लक्ष्मी Santāna Lakṣmī [Wealth of continuity, progeny]  
6) विजय लक्ष्मी Vijaya Lakṣmī [Wealth of victory]  
7) विद्या लक्ष्मी Vidyā Lakṣmī [Wealth of knowledge and education]  
8) धन लक्ष्मी Dhana Lakṣmī [Monetary wealth]


2 Responses to "Ashta Lakshmi"

Nice Site layout for your blog. I am looking forward to reading more from you.

Tom Humes

Thank you for your encouragement and interest. Always
good to hear comments. The blog is updated almost
daily so check back whenever you have time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


  • Narasimhaye: If you are able to talk to your or sister and your girl cousins, you will be able to speak to any girl you like. Don't be shy. Try to be confident in
  • arjun: sir please help me I cannot talk to any girl I'm not frank and I am very afraid of doing things I think what the world will think I don't have confide
  • Narasimhaye: I meant do Puja , not pika sorry.
%d bloggers like this: