Narasimhaye’s Blog

Names of the 12 Adityas

Posted on: November 9, 2008

Names of the 12 Adityas

The Adityas are children of Aditi, the Mother of Gods. They are solar
deities who reside in heavenly regions and personify various natural

The Adityas represent light, of whom Surya (Sun) is the most

Names of the 12 Adityas are :

Mitra, Varuna, Aryaman, Daksha, Bhaga, Amsa, Tvastr, Savitr, Pusan,
Sakra, Vivasvat and Visnu.

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • narasimhaye: God naturally forgives. The rest is Karma. The mantra for achieving peace is: Ohm Shanti, Shanti, Shantii Ohm.
  • monika: Dear Sir Please can you tell me any mantra for getting peace of mind? Any mantra that helps me to ask God for forgiveness and His kindness. Than
  • Kerry Hermes: To dear John:- Please also Google for mantras on YouTube. Some are really very good. They are mostly recited by pundits, priests or gurus.

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: